خالية من المخدرات وسياسة الحرم الجامعي

Prescott College الطبقة الجبلية

Prescott College ملتزمون بتوفير بيئة عمل وتعليم آمنة وصحية لجميع طلابها وأعضاء هيئة التدريس.

في هذه الصفحة ، ستجد معلومات تتعلق بالسياسات الخاصة بتعاطي المخدرات والكحول ، فضلاً عن الموارد والمشورة لأولئك الذين قد يعانون من التبعية.

استخدام المخدرات غير المشروعة وتعاطي الكحول على Prescott College الممتلكات أو في المرافق التي تسيطر عليها Prescott College محظور بموجب اللوائح الكلية وغير متوافق مع Prescott Collegeهدف توفير بيئة تعليمية صحية للطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين والضيوف. يتم توفير المعلومات التالية وفقًا لتعديلات قانون المدارس والمجتمعات الخالية من المخدرات في 1989.

المعلومات والسياسات

على الرغم من أن الأفراد يستخدمون المخدرات والكحول في كثير من الأحيان لتحقيق مجموعة متنوعة من الآثار على العقل والجسم والتي وجدت أنها مفيدة مؤقتًا أو ممتعة ، إلا أن العقاقير قد تسبب الإدمان والضرر. يمكن لأي شخص أن يدفع الثمن من حيث صحته البدنية والعاطفية والاجتماعية. هذا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى المخاطرة السلوك فيما يتعلق بالصحة الجنسية ، وحدوث ممارسة الجنس غير المرغوب فيه أو غير المحمية عندما يكون الفرد تحت تأثير المخدرات أو الكحول تثار بشكل كبير ، ويمكن أن تكون المخدرات هي السبب في ارتكاب جرائم عنيفة. عادة ما تنتج المشاكل الاقتصادية والقانونية عندما يحاول المرء دعم عادة المخدرات عن طريق اللجوء إلى الجريمة. قد يكون الاعتماد والمرض وفقدان الوظيفة وفقدان العائلة أو الأصدقاء التي يمكن أن تنجم عن تعاطي المخدرات أو الكحول وإساءة استخدامها مأساوية. تمشيا مع مهمة Prescott College ومتطلبات قانون الولاية والقانون الفيدرالي ، Prescott College اعتمد هذا البرنامج لضمان حرم جامعي خالٍ من المخدرات ومكان العمل ولمنع استخدام المواد الخاضعة للرقابة وتعاطي الكحول.

في حين أن سياسة الكحول في الكلية تعكس التفسيرات الحالية للقوانين الفيدرالية وقوانين الولايات والقوانين المحلية التي تحكم حيازة الكحول وتوزيعه واستخدامه ، إلا أنها تعبر أيضًا عن التزام الكلية بشرب الكحوليات والسلوك المسؤول. تنطبق اللوائح التالية على جميع الوظائف التي ترعاها مجموعات الكلية داخل وخارج الحرم الجامعي. لا يجوز للمجموعات غير التابعة للكلية التي تستخدم مرافق الكلية تقديم الكحول إلا إذا وافقت الكلية على ذلك.

لأغراض هذه السياسة ، تُعرّف "الوظيفة" على أنها تجمع برعاية Prescott Collegeأو أي من المجموعات المكونة له ، والتي يتم تقديم الكحول فيها. وجود الكحول في هذه الوظائف يخلق حاجة لإدارة النشاط بحذر وأن يكون أكثر اهتمامًا بسلوك الحاضرين. أولئك الذين يخططون لاختيار حضور وظائف حيث سيتم تقديم المشروبات الكحولية والاستهلاك يجب عليهم تحمل المسؤولية عن عواقب أفعالهم.

وظائف الكلية التي تحدث خارج الحرم الجامعي في المؤسسات المرخصة لبيع الكحول لا تخضع لسياسة الكحول في الكلية. وظائف الكلية التي تحدث خارج الحرم الجامعي في مواقع غير مرخصة لبيع الكحول تخضع لسياسة الكحول في الكلية. تحكم القوانين الفيدرالية وقوانين الولايات والمحليات (وليس سياسة الكحول في الكلية) الوظائف التي يرعاها الموظفون خارج الحرم الجامعي ، مثل حفلات الفصل والرحلات الميدانية ؛ ومع ذلك ، فإن الجهات الراعية لها الحق في حظر استهلاك الكحول. يعتبر مركز كينو ومركز دوبوي ومركز توكسون والرحلات الميدانية داخل الحرم الجامعي وتخضع لسياسة الكحول في الكلية.

أبلغ مستشار المجموعة أو الراعي الآخر بكل من الأنشطة المخططة والشخص (الأشخاص) المسؤولين عن الحدث قبل 72 ساعة على الأقل قبل الحدث. التركيز على موضوع بدلا من الكحول. عندما يتم تقديم المشروبات الكحولية ، شجع الاستخدام الناضج والمسؤول. المبدأ التوجيهي العام هو برميل واحد لكل من يشربون 55 القانونيين أو علبة 12- أونصة واحدة من البيرة لكل ساعة. تعيين الضباط أو الأعضاء الذين لن يشربون الكحول أثناء المهام. أنشطة الراعي التي لا تتطلب القيادة بعد ذلك إذا تم تقديم الكحول. ساعد الضيوف في العثور على مرافقين أو وسائل نقل إلى المنزل إذا لزم الأمر. استدعاء الأمن للمساعدة في حالات الطوارئ oncampus. راقب قوانين الحريق والمباني المناسبة فيما يتعلق بالحد الأقصى للإشغال.

يخضع كل استخدام للكحول وتوزيعه للقوانين واللوائح المعمول بها في الولايات ، والتي تشمل الواجبات والمحظورات التالية: • لا يجوز لأي شخص أو مؤسسة بيع أو تقديم أو تقديم المشروبات الكحولية لأي شخص دون سن 21 ، باستثناء ما يسمح به خلاف ذلك من قِبل القانون.

  • لا يُسمح لأي شخص دون سن 21 بتناول المشروبات الكحولية أو امتلاكها ، باستثناء ما يسمح به القانون.
  • لا يجوز لأي شخص مصرح له ببيع أو تقديم المشروبات الكحولية أن يستهلك مثل هذه المشروبات أثناء مشاركته أو توظيفه.
  • لا يجوز لأي شخص أو منظمة تقديم المشروبات الكحولية أو بيعها لأي شخص مخمور أو غير منظم ، ولا يجوز السماح لهؤلاء الأشخاص المخمورين بالبقاء في أو في أماكن العمل التي يتم فيها تقديم المشروبات الكحولية لأكثر من 30 بعد دقائق من معرفة حالة التسمم أو يجب أن تكون معروفة للشخص الذي يبيع أو يقدم المشروبات الكحولية.
  • يجب على أي شخص أو منظمة مرخص لها بتقديم المشروبات الكحولية ولديها سبب للتشكيك فيما إذا كان الشخص الذي يطلب أو يحاول طلب المشروبات الكحولية تحت سن 21 أن يطلب من هذا الشخص تقديم بطاقة هوية ، تتضمن صورة ، تثبت أن الفرد هو على الأقل 21 من العمر.
  • لا يجوز لأي شخص دون سن الشرب القانوني تحريف عمره أو قصده بقصد حث شخص آخر على بيع أو تقديم المشروبات الكحولية بما يتعارض مع القانون.
  • لا يجوز لأي شخص أن يطلب من شخص آخر شراء أو بيع أو تقديم الكحول خلافًا للقانون.

Prescott College، في جميع الإجراءات ، سيسعى إلى دعم القوانين المحلية والولائية والاتحادية. بقدر ما تسمح به هذه القوانين ، Prescott College تطبق العقوبات التي قد تؤدي إلى تغريم الطالب أو تعليقه أو طرده أو تأديب الموظف أو تعليقه أو طرده بسبب انتهاكه Prescott Collegeمعايير السلوك. يمكن أيضًا إحالة الطلاب والموظفين للمحاكمة. قد تشمل العقوبات التأديبية إكمال برنامج إعادة تأهيل مناسب ، على نفقة الطالب أو الموظف ، إذا لزم الأمر.

تشمل العقوبات والجزاءات الفيدرالية على الحيازة غير المشروعة لمادة خاضعة للرقابة ما يلي:

  • الإدانة الأولى: السجن لمدة تصل إلى 1 ، وغرامة قدرها $ 1,000 إلى $ 100,000 ، أو كليهما
  • الإدانة الثانية: ما لا يقل عن 15 يوم والسجن لمدة تصل إلى 2 ، 5,000 $ إلى 250,000 $ ، أو كليهما
  • بعد إدانتين للمخدرات: ما لا يقل عن 90 يوم وما يصل إلى 3 سنوات في السجن ، $ 5,000 إلى 250,000 $ غرامة ، أو كليهما. تشتمل الأحكام الخاصة بالعقوبة الفيدرالية الخاصة بحيازة الكوكايين على عقوبة السجن الإلزامي التي لا تقل عن 5 وما يصل إلى 20 سنوات ، وغرامة تصل إلى 250,000 $ ، أو كليهما ، للإدانة الأولى إذا تجاوز مبلغ الكراك 5 غرام ، الإدانة الثانية إذا تجاوز المبلغ غرامات 3 ، ولإدانة ثالثة أو تالية ، إذا تجاوز المبلغ غرامات 1.
  • قد يتم تطبيق عقوبات اتحادية إضافية ، بما في ذلك مصادرة المركبات المستخدمة لنقل المواد الخاضعة للرقابة ؛ الحرمان من المزايا الفيدرالية بما في ذلك قروض الطلاب والمنح والعقود ؛ ورفض أو إلغاء بعض التراخيص والفوائد الفيدرالية

يجب على أي طالب مدان بأي جريمة جنائية متعلقة بالمخدرات إبلاغ مدير المعونة المالية كتابةً في موعد لا يتجاوز خمسة (5) يومًا من هذا الإدانة ، بصرف النظر عن مكان ارتكاب الجريمة. هذا لأنه بموجب القوانين الفيدرالية وقوانين الولايات ، يجب حرمان أي طالب مدان بجريمة جناية متعلقة بالمخدرات خلال فترة التسجيل التي كان الطالب يتلقى فيها مساعدة طلابية فدرالية من جميع المساعدات الفيدرالية والولائية ، بما في ذلك منح بيل. ومع ذلك ، لن يكون من الضروري إدانة جنائية لتجد أن الطالب قد انتهك معايير السلوك هذه ، و Prescott College ليس من الضروري ، ولن يتم تأجيل إجراءاتهم وعقوباتهم في انتظار نتيجة أي إجراء جنائي.

فيما يلي قائمة بإشارات الخطر الكلاسيكية التي قد تشير إلى وجود مشكلة مخدرات أو كحول:

  • تغييرات مفاجئة في المزاج أو الموقف.
  • انخفاض الكفاءة في العمل أو في المدرسة.
  • الغياب المتكرر والتأخر و / أو المغادرة المبكرة.
  • مشاكل العلاقة مع العائلة والأصدقاء وزملاء العمل.
  • فورة غير عادية من الغضب والعداء.
  • الانسحاب الاجتماعي.

إذا لاحظت أيًا من هذه التغييرات في نفسك أو في طالب آخر ، فنحن نشجعك على التحدث مع مستشار.

وفقًا لأنظمة Clery Act ، لا تعتبر الكلية "المستشارون الرعويون" و "المستشارون المهنيون" للكلية ، عندما يتصرفون على هذا النحو ، سلطة أمنية في الحرم الجامعي ولا يُطلب منهم الإبلاغ عن الجرائم لإدراجها في الكشف السنوي عن إحصائيات الجريمة.

وكمسألة سياسة ، يتم تشجيع المستشارين ، إذا وعندما يرون ذلك مناسبًا ، على إبلاغ الأشخاص الذين يتم استشارتهم بإجراءات الإبلاغ عن الجرائم على أساس طوعي وسري لإدراجها في إحصائيات الجريمة السنوية. تعاطي الكحول أو المخدرات يمكن أن يؤدي إلى التبعية والإدمان ، مع عواقب وخيمة على الصحة الشخصية ونوعية الحياة بشكل عام. هناك مرافق لتقديم المشورة بشأن المخدرات والكحول ، والعلاج ، وإعادة التأهيل المتاحة في منطقة بريسكوت حيث يمكن للطلاب والموظفين طلب المشورة والعلاج.

هناك أيضًا منظمات يمكن الاتصال بها للحصول على المساعدة. الخط الساخن لإدمان الكحول وإساءة استعمال المخدرات (1-877- 437-8422) وخط الكوكايين الساخن (1-866-535-7046) مفتوحان طوال ساعات 24. يتوفر الخط الساخن للإحالة إلى المعهد الوطني للعلاج (1-800-662-4357) من 8: 00 am إلى 2: 00 am ، من الإثنين إلى الجمعة ومن 11 من 00: من 2 am إلى 00: في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع.

Drug-Free Workplace and Campus Policy

Prescott College Mountain Class

Prescott College is committed to creating a safe and healthy work and educational environment for all of its students and faculty.

On this page, you'll find information regarding the policies on drug and alcohol use, as well as resources and advice for those who may be struggling with dependency. 

The use of illegal drugs and the abuse of alcohol on Prescott College properties or in facilities controlled by Prescott College are prohibited by college regulations and are incompatible with Prescott College’s goal of providing a healthy educational environment for students, faculty, staff, and guests. The following information is provided in compliance with the Drug-Free Schools and Communities Act Amendments of 1989.

Information and Policies

Although individuals often use drugs and alcohol to achieve a variety of effects on mind and body that are found to be temporarily useful or pleasurable, drugs can be highly addictive and injurious. A person can pay a price in terms of his or her physical, emotional, and social health. This can lead to risk taking behavior in regards to sexual health, the incidence of unwanted or unprotected sex when one is under the influence of drugs or alcohol is significantly raised, and drugs can be the trigger for violent crime. Economic and legal problems usually result when one tries to support a drug habit by resorting to crime. The dependence, illness, loss of job, and loss of family or friends that can result from drug or alcohol use and abuse can be tragic. In keeping with the mission of Prescott College and the requirements of state and federal law, Prescott College has adopted this program to ensure a drug-free campus and workplace and to prevent the use of controlled substances and the abuse of alcohol.

While the College’s alcohol policy reflects current interpretations of federal, state and local laws governing the possession, distribution, and use of alcohol, it also expresses the College’s commitment to responsible drinking and behavior. The following regulations apply to all functions sponsored by College groups on and off campus. Non-College groups that use College facilities may not serve alcohol unless approved by the College.

For the purposes of this policy, “function” is defined as a gathering sponsored by Prescott College, or any of its constituent groups, at which alcohol is served. The presence of alcohol at these functions creates a need to manage the activity with care and to be more concerned with the conduct of those present. Those who plan to choose to attend functions where alcoholic beverages will be served and consumed must assume responsibility for the consequences of their actions.

College functions that take place off-campus at establishments licensed to sell alcohol are not governed by the College’s alcohol policy. College functions that take place off-campus at locations not licensed to sell alcohol are governed by the College’s alcohol policy. Federal, state, and local laws (and not the College’s alcohol policy) govern off-campus employee sponsored functions, such as class parties and field trips; however, sponsors have the right to prohibit alcohol consumption. The Kino Center, Dopoi Center, Tucson Center, and field trips are considered on-campus and are governed by the College’s alcohol policy.

Inform the group advisor or other sponsor of both planned activities and the person(s) responsible for the event at least 72 hours in advance of the event. Focus on a theme rather than on alcohol. When alcohol is served, encourage mature and responsible use. A general guideline is one keg per 55 legal drinkers or one 12-ounce can of beer per hour, per person. Designate officers or members who will not drink alcohol during the functions. Sponsor activities that do not require driving afterwards if alcohol is served. Help guests find escorts or transportation home if needed. Call Security for assistance with oncampus emergencies. Observe proper fire and building codes with respect to maximum occupancy.

All use and distribution of alcohol is subject to state laws and regulations, which include the following duties and prohibitions: • No person or organization may sell, furnish, or give alcoholic beverages to any person under the age of 21, except as otherwise permitted by law.

  • No person under the age of 21 is allowed to consume or possess alcoholic beverages, except as otherwise permitted by law.  
  • No person authorized to sell or serve alcoholic beverages may consume such beverages while they are so engaged or employed.
  • No person or organization may serve or sell alcoholic beverages to any intoxicated or disorderly person, and such intoxicated persons shall not be allowed to remain on or about premises in which alcoholic beverages are furnished for more than 30 minutes after the state of intoxication is known or should be known to a person selling or serving alcoholic beverages.
  • Any person or organization authorized to serve alcoholic beverages who has reason to question whether the person ordering or attempting to order alcoholic beverages is under the age of 21 shall require that person to show an identification card, which includes a photograph, proving that the individual is at least 21 years of age.
  • No person under the legal drinking age may misrepresent his or her age with the intent to induce another to sell or serve alcohol contrary to law.
  • No person may solicit another person to purchase, sell, or serve alcohol contrary to law.

Prescott College, in all actions, will seek to uphold local, state, and federal laws. Insofar as permitted by these laws, Prescott College will apply sanctions that could lead to a student being fined, suspended, or expelled, or an employee being disciplined, suspended, or dismissed for violation of Prescott College’s standards of conduct. Students and employees may also be referred for prosecution. Disciplinary sanctions may include the completion of an appropriate rehabilitation program, at the student’s or employee’s expense, if necessary.

Federal penalties and sanctions for illegal possession of a controlled substance include the following:  

  • First conviction: up to 1 year in prison, fine of $1,000 to $100,000, or both
  • Second conviction: at least 15 days and up to 2 years imprisonment, $5,000 to $250,000 fine, or both
  • After two drug convictions: at least 90 days and up to 3 years in prison, $5,000 to $250,000 fine, or both. Special federal sentencing provisions for possession of crack cocaine include a mandatory prison term of at least 5 years and up to 20 years, fine of up to $250,000, or both, for a first conviction if the amount of crack exceeds 5 grams, for a second conviction if amount exceeds 3 grams, and for a third or subsequent conviction if the amount exceeds 1 gram.
  • Additional federal sanctions may also apply, including forfeiture of vehicles used to transport controlled substances; denial of federal benefits including student loans, grants, and contracts; and denial or revocation of certain federal licenses and benefits

Any student convicted of any drug-related criminal offense must notify the Director of Financial Aid, in writing, no later than five (5) days after such conviction, regardless of where the offense occurred. This is because under federal and state laws, any student convicted of a drug-related felony offense during a period of enrollment in which the student was receiving federal student aid must be denied all federal and state assistance, including Pell Grants. However, a criminal conviction shall not be necessary to find that a student has violated these standards of conduct, and Prescott College need not, and ordinarily will not, defer their own actions and sanctions pending the outcome of any criminal proceeding.

Following is a listing of classic danger signals that may indicate the presence of a drug or alcohol problem:

  • Abrupt changes in mood or attitude.
  • Decreased efficiency at work or at school.
  • Frequent absences, tardiness, and/or early departures.
  • Relationship problems with family, friends, and co-workers.
  • Unusual outbursts of anger and hostility.
  • Social withdrawal.

If you observe any of these changes in yourself or another student, you are encouraged to talk with a counselor.

In accordance with Clery Act regulations, College “Pastoral Counselors” and College “Professional Counselors,” when acting as such, are not considered to be a campus security authority and are not required to report crimes for inclusion into the annual disclosure of crime statistics.

As a matter of policy, the counselors are encouraged, if and when they deem it appropriate, to inform persons being counseled of the procedures to report crimes on a voluntary, confidential basis for inclusion into the annual crime statistics. Abuse of alcohol or drugs can lead to dependency and addiction, with serious consequences for personal health and overall quality of life. There are drug and alcohol counseling, treatment, and rehabilitation facilities available in the Prescott area where students and employees may seek advice and treatment. 

There are also organizations that may be contacted for help. The Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Hotline (1-877- 437-8422) and the Cocaine Hotline (1-866-535-7046) are open 24 hours a day. The National Institute on Treatment Referral Hotline (1-800-662-4357) is available from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m., Monday through Friday and from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. on weekends.