Prescott College Stiftungsstipendien

Investieren

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie Informationen zu den für alle verfügbaren Stiftungsstipendien Prescott College Studenten. Die verfügbaren Beträge variieren von Jahr zu Jahr, aber die aktuellsten Beträge werden als Referenz gebucht. Alle Studierenden werden aufgefordert, sich für diese Stipendien zu bewerben. Die Preise sind jedoch wettbewerbsfähig. Stellen Sie daher sicher, dass Ihre Bewerbung mit der größtmöglichen Sorgfalt und Aufmerksamkeit eingereicht wurde. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an das Financial Aid Office:

928-350-1111

finaid@prescott.edu

Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche unten, um die Liste aller für das Preisjahr 2020-2021 verfügbaren Stiftungsstipendien herunterzuladen:

Ausgestattete Stipendienliste


Die folgenden Stipendien können mit der beantragt werden Dotierter Stipendienantrag.

Das Julie Bondeson-Stipendium Der Boyce-Stiftungsstipendienfonds
Das Dugald-Bremner-Stipendium Das Gemma Kemp-Garcia Gedenkstipendium
Der Goodman-Stipendienfonds Das Helen Wright Memorial Stipendium
Das Hulmes Legacy Stiftungsstipendium Das James Stuckey Gedenkstipendium
Kelly Megan Stack Stiftungsstipendium Der Knaup-Familienstipendienfonds
Das Merrill Windsor Memorial Stipendium Das Quitobaquito-Stipendium
Das Maas-Familienstipendium Das Bob & Barbara Mariano-Stipendium
Das William Randolph Hearst-Stipendium Das Dorothy Ruth Ellis Stiftungsstipendium
Das Arts & Letters Writing- und Literaturstipendium Der KAKATU Foundation Stipendienfonds
Das Dr. Bev Santo-Stipendium Der Randy Tufts Memorial Award in Geosciences
Das Roseanne Cartledge Kunststipendium

Das Clowes Fund Visual Arts Stipendium


Die folgenden Stipendien haben separate Bewerbungen:

Das interdisziplinäre Seniorenprojekt Stiftungsstipendium Klicken Sie hier, um sich zu bewerben
Das Freedom Education Fund Stiftungsstipendium Klicken Sie hier, um sich zu bewerben

Aktive Stipendien

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Julie Bondeson ins Leben gerufen, um Studierende mit gutem akademischen Status zu unterstützen, die finanzielle Bedürfnisse nachweisen und aktiv Studien in Nachhaltigkeits- und / oder Umweltprogrammen durchführen.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 5,700-2020 stehen zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Daniel H. und Suzanne Boyce ins Leben gerufen, um die Arbeit und die Mission ihres Sohnes Geoffrey Alan Boyce während und nach seiner Anwesenheit bei zu ehren Prescott College. Das Stipendium wird an Studierende vergeben, die einen finanziellen Bedarf haben, da sie sich für soziale und ökologische Gerechtigkeit einsetzen und innovative Maßnahmen zur Bewältigung regionaler, gemeinschaftlicher und globaler Gerechtigkeit und Nachhaltigkeit ergreifen. Alle Studenten, die sich für diese wichtige Disziplin qualifiziert haben oder Interesse an diesen Fächern außerhalb des Lehrplans bekundet haben, werden aufgefordert, sich zu bewerben. Wenn es mehr als einen ausstehenden Bewerber gibt, werden Studenten auf dem Campus aus einer sozialen oder rassistischen Gruppe, die in der Vergangenheit entmachtet wurde und in Arizona ansässig ist, bevorzugt.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 3,400-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wird an Studenten vergeben, die einen Schwerpunkt in Abenteuererziehung haben.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 500-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Mark und Gwen Goodman ins Leben gerufen und soll an Studenten vergeben werden, die finanzielle Bedürfnisse nachweisen und entweder eine juristische oder medizinische Kompetenz angegeben haben oder ein starkes Interesse an dem Thema durch die Teilnahme außerhalb des Zirkels nachweisen.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 500-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde vom Alta Vista Garden Club zum Gedenken an Helen H. Wright ins Leben gerufen und wird an Studierende eines Programms vergeben, das akademische Exzellenz unter Beweis stellt und sich für ein umweltwissenschaftliches Studium mit Schwerpunkt Pflanzenschutz einschreibt . Erster Vorzug wird einem Absolventen von Prescott, Prescott Valley oder Chino Valley High School gegeben.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 300-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde 1974 von Douglas F. Hulmes ins Leben gerufen und soll an Studenten mit gutem akademischen Status vergeben werden, die aktiv Umweltbildung studieren, oder an Studenten, die eine Zugehörigkeit zur Arizona Wilderness Collaborative Partnership nachweisen.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 3,600-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wird an einen oder mehrere Online-Studenten vergeben, die finanzielle Bedürfnisse nachweisen und deren akademische Arbeit herausragende Leistungen und Engagement unter Beweis stellt.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 2,200-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Anna S. Cook, Depotbank der Madison Stack UGMA, ins Leben gerufen und wird an Studenten vergeben, die Umweltwissenschaften, Naturgeschichte oder Umwelterziehung studieren.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 1,800-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Warren C. und Marianne Knaup ins Leben gerufen und wird zu gleichen Teilen an einen männlichen und einen weiblichen Vollzeitstudenten vergeben, der über die FAFSA finanzielle Bedürfnisse nachweist und in dem er studiert und Karriere machen möchte den Bereich des Umweltschutzes und / oder der Umwelterziehung.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 2,050-2020 stehen zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde zu Ehren von Prescott CollegeMerrill Windsor, ehemaliger Treuhänder und Vorstandsvorsitzender, erhielt viele großzügige Spenden von seinen Freunden und seiner Familie. Es wird an einen kompetenten Schreiber oder exzellenten Geisteswissenschaftler vergeben.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 1,700-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von einer anonymen Familie ins Leben gerufen und soll an einen oder mehrere Schüler der amerikanischen Ureinwohner vergeben werden, die eine weiterführende Schule in der Tohono O'oodham Nation im Süden von Arizona abgeschlossen haben, die akademische Leidenschaft und Engagement demonstriert. Anstelle eines Bewerbers von Tohono O'oodham kann der Preis an alle Schüler der amerikanischen Ureinwohner vergeben werden, die diese Qualitäten nachweisen.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 2,800-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wird an eine Online-Studentin vergeben, die finanzielle Bedürfnisse nachweist.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 2,400-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wird an alle Studenten eines Programms vergeben, die finanzielle Bedürfnisse nachweisen und deren akademische Arbeit sich durch hervorragende Leistungen und Engagement auszeichnet.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 1,400-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wird an Schüler der amerikanischen Ureinwohner vergeben, die Lehrerausbildung studieren.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 6,700-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Reuben J. Ellis und Linda Dove zu Ehren der Erinnerung an Dorothy Ruth Ellis ins Leben gerufen. Es wird an Studierende vergeben, die im Rahmen des Arts and Letters-Programms auf dem Campus schriftlich, literarisch und / oder journalistisch studieren. Irgendein Prescott College Studierende, die auf eine Kompetenz in mindestens einem dieser Bereiche hinarbeiten, können sich für das Stipendium bewerben. Bevorzugt werden ein Student, dessen legaler Wohnort Südost-Texas ist (Jefferson, Orange, Tyler, Newton oder Hardin County), und / oder ein Student, der Mitglied einer ethnischen Minderheit ist.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 2,400-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von einer anonymen Familienstiftung ins Leben gerufen, um herausragende Leistungen anzuerkennen Prescott College On-Campus-Student (en) im Bereich Schreiben und Literatur im Rahmen des Arts & Letters-Programms. Irgendein Prescott College On-Campus-Studenten, die auf eine Kompetenz in diesem Bereich hinarbeiten, können sich für diese Auszeichnung bewerben.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 3,400-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde 1973 von David Meeks ins Leben gerufen, um einem oder mehreren Studenten, die sich für Naturgeschichte, Umwelterziehung und / oder Nachhaltigkeit interessieren, verliehen zu werden. Bevorzugt werden Studierende, die eine Kompetenz in dieser wichtigen Disziplin deklariert haben oder die ein starkes Interesse an diesen Fächern durch die Teilnahme außerhalb des Zirkels gezeigt haben.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 3,500-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wird an einen oder mehrere Online-Studenten vergeben, die alleinerziehende Mutter sind und deren akademische Arbeit herausragende Leistungen und Engagement unter Beweis stellt.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 1,200-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Aktive Stipendien mit zusätzlichen Anforderungen

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Dr. Ericha Scott, Witwe von Randy Tufts, in Zusammenarbeit mit Friends of Kartchner Caverns ins Leben gerufen, um eine herausragende Leistung anzuerkennen Prescott College Doktorand (en) im Bereich der Geowissenschaften, deren akademische und persönliche Interessen die Erforschung, Erhaltung, Erhaltung und den Schutz der natürlichen Umwelt umfassen. Das Ziel dieser Auszeichnung ist es, Studenten zu ermutigen und zu unterstützen, die mit dem Leben von Dr. Randy Tufts, dem Mitentdecker von Kartchner Caverns, in Einklang stehen.

Für dieses Stipendium sind zwei Empfehlungsschreiben erforderlich, in denen das Engagement des Studenten für das Studium der Geowissenschaften, die Zeugnisse der Absolventen und ein persönlicher Aufsatz beschrieben werden, in dem die akademischen und persönlichen Verpflichtungen des Bewerbers in Bezug auf die Absicht des Preises beschrieben werden.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 300-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wird einem Vollzeitstudenten auf dem Campus zuerkannt, der in einem beliebigen Bereich der bildenden Kunst auf Kompetenz oder Breite hinarbeitet. Dieses Stipendium soll den Studierenden bei den Kosten für Kunstmaterialien unterstützen. Anzahl und Anzahl der Auszeichnungen variieren je nach Anzahl der Bewerbungen.

Für dieses Stipendium sind zehn Beispiele Ihrer neuesten visuellen Kunstwerke erforderlich, die digital hochgeladen wurden. Jedes Bild ist mit dem Nachnamen und dem Bildtitel des Antragstellers versehen. Außerdem ist ein Indexblatt mit den Bildtiteln, den Produktionsdaten sowie der Originalgröße und dem Originalmedium erforderlich.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

In den Jahren 800 bis 2020 stehen einem oder mehreren Bewerbern 2021 US-Dollar zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wird an einen oder mehrere Studenten auf dem Campus vergeben, die sich für die Kompetenz in allen Bereichen der bildenden Kunst einsetzen. Dieses Stipendium kann den Studenten bei Studiengebühren oder kreativen / akademischen Kosten unterstützen. Die Höhe und Anzahl der Auszeichnungen hängt von der Anzahl der Bewerber ab.

Für dieses Stipendium sind zehn Beispiele Ihrer neuesten visuellen Kunstwerke erforderlich, die digital hochgeladen wurden. Jedes Bild ist mit dem Nachnamen und dem Bildtitel des Antragstellers versehen. Außerdem ist ein Indexblatt mit den Bildtiteln, den Produktionsdaten sowie der Originalgröße und dem Originalmedium erforderlich.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 5,100-2020 stehen einem oder zwei Bewerbern 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Aktive Stipendien, für die eine separate Bewerbung erforderlich ist

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde eingerichtet, um Studenten zu finanzieren, die aufgrund ihres undokumentierten Status keine staatliche Finanzhilfe erhalten können und die anderen Hindernissen für die Hochschulbildung in Arizona ausgesetzt sind. Dieses Stipendium bietet vollen Unterricht und Gebühren für einen Studenten an Prescott College.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Voller Unterricht an einen Schüler

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Willis Peterson, einem angesehenen Tier- und Naturfotografen und Gründer des Fotografieprogramms am Glendale Community College, ins Leben gerufen. Es wird an einen Studenten vergeben, der vielversprechende Einblicke in die Schönheit von Natur- und Umweltthemen durch das Medium Fotografie bietet.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

Im Zeitraum 1,000-2020 stehen einem Antragsteller 2021 USD zur Verfügung.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Patricia und Neville Henry zu Ehren ihres Sohnes Daniel Roca ins Leben gerufen. Es wird an einen On-Campus Undergraduate Senior vergeben, der eine doppelte Kompetenz besitzt und nachgewiesen hat, dass sein Senior-Projekt interdisziplinäre Arbeit in beiden Bereichen kombiniert.

preis~~POS=TRUNC

TBA an einen Studenten

Inaktive Stipendien, die eine weitere Finanzierung erfordern

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde vom Komitee der Freunde von Tom Simpson ins Leben gerufen und wird an a vergeben Prescott College Student, der Bildende Kunst und / oder Fotografie studiert.

Um an diesen Fonds zu spenden, senden Sie eine E-Mail advancement@prescott.edu.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Sue Bray und Elisabeth Ruffner in Erinnerung an ehemalige gegründet Prescott College Präsident Ronald C. Nairn. Es wird an alle Studenten vergeben, die nachweislich finanzielle Bedürfnisse haben, wobei Bewerber mit Wohnsitz im Landkreis Yavapai bevorzugt berücksichtigt werden.

Um an diesen Fonds zu spenden, senden Sie eine E-Mail advancement@prescott.edu.

Beschreibung

Dieses jährliche Stipendium wurde von Margot J. Garcia ins Leben gerufen und wird an Studierende aus New Mexico oder an Studierende vergeben, die an einem Projekt mit Jugendlichen aus New Mexico arbeiten. Anstelle eines solchen Bewerbers kann die Auszeichnung an jeden verdienten Studenten vergeben werden, der ein überzeugendes Bedürfnis nach Unterstützung hat und Engagement und Leidenschaft für Bildung zeigt.

Um an diesen Fonds zu spenden, senden Sie eine E-Mail advancement@prescott.edu.

Prescott College Endowed Scholarships

Invest

On this page, you will find information on the Endowed Scholarships available to all Prescott College students. Available amounts vary year to year, but the most current amounts are posted for reference. All students are encouraged to apply for these scholarships, but awards are competitive, so ensure that your application has been submitted with the utmost care and attentiveness to be considered. Please contact the Financial Aid Office with any questions at :

928-350-1111

finaid@prescott.edu

 

To download the list of all endowed scholarships available for the 2020-2021 award year, please click the click the button below:

Endowed Scholarship List

 


 

The following scholarships can be applied for with the Endowed Scholarship Application. 

The Julie Bondeson Endowed Scholarship The Boyce Endowed Scholarship Fund
The Dugald Bremner Scholarship The Gemma Kemp-Garcia Memorial Scholarship
The Goodman Scholarship Endowment Fund The Helen Wright Memorial Scholarship
The Hulmes Legacy Endowed Scholarship The James Stuckey Commemorative Scholarship
Kelly Megan Stack Endowed Scholarship The Knaup Family Scholarship Fund
The Merrill Windsor Memorial Scholarship The Quitobaquito Scholarship
The Maas Family Scholarship The Bob & Barbara Mariano Endowed Scholarship
The William Randolph Hearst Endowed Scholarship The Dorothy Ruth Ellis Endowed Scholarship
The Arts & Letters Writing and Literature Scholarship The KAKATU Foundation Scholarship Fund
The Dr. Bev Santo Scholarship The Randy Tufts Memorial Award in Geosciences
The Roseanne Cartledge Art Scholarship

The Clowes Fund Visual Arts Scholarship


The following scholarships have separate applications:

The Interdisciplinary Senior Project Endowed Scholarship Click Here to Apply
The Freedom Education Fund Endowed Scholarship Click Here to Apply

 

Active Scholarships

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Julie Bondeson to be awarded to any student in good academic standing who demonstrates financial need and is actively pursuing studies in, either, sustainability and/or environmental programs. 

 

Award Amount

$5,700 is available in 2020-2021 to two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Daniel H. and Suzanne Boyce to honor the work and mission of their son, Geoffrey Alan Boyce, during and after his attendance at Prescott College. The scholarship will be awarded to an undergraduate student(s) with financial need, in recognition of commitment to social and environmental justice and innovative work toward tackling issues of regional, community, and global justice and sustainability. Any undergraduate student(s) who has declared a competance in this important discipline or who has demonstrated interest in these subjects through extracurriculars is encouraged to apply. When there is more than one outstanding applicant, preference will be given to an On-Campus Undergraduate student(s) from a social or racial group that has historically been disempowered and who is a resident of Arizona.

 

Award Amount

$3,400 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship is awarded to a student(s) in any program who is majoring in adventure education.

 

Award Amount

$500 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Mark and Gwen Goodman and is to be awarded to an undergraduate student(s) who demonstrates financial need and has, either, declared a competence in law or medicine or demonstrates strong interest in the subject through extracirricular participation.

 

Award Amount

$500 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by the Alta Vista Garden Club in memory of Helen H. Wright and is to be awarded to a student(s) in any program who demonstrates academic excellence and is enrolled in studies of environmental science that might emphasize conservation of plants. First preference is given to a graduate of Prescott, Prescott Valley, or Chino Valley High School. 

 

Award Amount

$300 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Douglas F. Hulmes in 1974 and is to awarded to an undergraduate student(s) in good academic standing who is actively studying environmental education or a student(s) who demonstrates an affiliation with the Arizona Wilderness Collaborative Partnership.

 

Award Amount

$3,600 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship is awarded to an Online Undergraduate student(s) who demonstrates financial need and whose academic work demonstrates excellence and commitment.

 

Award Amount

$2,200 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Anna S. Cook, custodian for Madison Stack UGMA, and is to be awarded to an undergraduate student(s) studying environmental science, natural history, or environmental education.

 

Award Amount

$1,800 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Warren C. and Marianne Knaup and is to be awarded equally to one male and one female full-time, On-Campus Undergraduate student, who demonstrates financial need through the FAFSA and who is studying and desires a career in the field of environmental conservation and/or environmental education.

 

Award Amount

$2,050 is available in 2020-2021 to two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established in honor of Prescott College's former trustee and Chairman of the Board, Merrill Windsor, by many generous donations by his friends and family. It is to be awarded to a proficient write or excellent humanities student(s).

 

Award Amount

$1,700 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by an anonymous family and is to be awarded to a Tohono Native American student(s) in any program who graduated from a secondary school in the Tohono O'oodham Nation of Southern Arizona that demonstrates academic passion and commitment. In lieu of a Tohono O'oodham applicant, the award may be made to any Native American student(s) who demonstrates these qualities.

 

Award Amount

$2,800 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship is awarded to a female Online Undergraduate student(s) who demonstrates financial need.

 

Award Amount

$2,400 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship is awarded to any student(s) in any program who demonstrates financial need and whose academic work demonstrates excellence and commitment.

 

Award Amount

$1,400 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship is awarded to a Native American student(s) studying teacher education.

 

Award Amount

$6,700 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Reuben J. Ellis and Linda Dove to honor the memory of Dorothy Ruth Ellis. It is to be awarded to an On-Campus Undergraduate student(s) in writing, literature, and/or journalism within the Arts and Letters Program. Any Prescott College student working toward a competence in at least one of these areas may apply for the scholarship. Preference will be given to a student whose legal place of residence is southeast Texas (Jefferson, Orange, Tyler, Newton, or Hardin county) and/or a student(s) who is a member of an ethnic minority group.

 

Award Amount

$2,400 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by an anonymous family foundation to recognize outstanding Prescott College On-Campus Undergraduate student(s) in Writing and Literature within the Arts & Letters Program. Any Prescott College On-Campus Undergraduate student(s) working toward a competence in this realm may apply for this award.

 

Award Amount

$3,400 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by David Meeks in 1973 to be awarded to an Undergraduate student(s) interested in natural history, environmental education, and/or sustainability. Preference will be given to a student(s) who has declared a competence in this important discipline or who has demonstrated strong interest in these subjects through extracirricular participation.

 

Award Amount

$3,500 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship is awarded to an Online Undergraduate student(s) who is a single mother and who academic work demonstrates excellence and commitment. 

 

Award Amount

$1,200 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Active Scholarships with Additional Requirements

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Dr. Ericha Scott, widow of Randy Tufts, in partnership with Friends of Kartchner Caverns, to recognize an outstanding Prescott College graduate student(s) in the field of Geosciences, whose academic and personal interests include exploration, conservation, preservation, and protection of the natural environment. The goal of this award is to encourage and support students who are aligned with the life of Dr. Randy Tufts, co-discoverer of Kartchner Caverns.

This scholarship will require two letters of recommendation addressing the student's commitment to the study of geosciences, graduate transcripts, and a personal essay describing the applicant's academic and personal commitments as they relate to the intention of the award.

 

Award Amount

$300 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship is awarded to a full-time On-Campus continuing Undergraduate student working toward competence or breadth in any area of the Visual Arts. This scholarship is intended to assist the student with art materials expenses. Amounts and number of awards vary depending upon number of applications.

This scholarship will require ten examples of your most recent visual artwork, uploaded digitally, with each image labled with applicant's last name and image title, as well as an index sheet that notes the image titles, dates of production, and original size and medium.

 

Award Amount

$800 is available in 2020-2021 to one or more applicants.

Description

This annual scholarship is awarded to a continuing On-Campus Undergraduate Arts & Letters student(s) working toward competence in any variation of the Visual Arts. This scholarship may assist the student with tuition costs or creative/academic expenses. Amounts and number of awards vary depending upon number of applicants.

This scholarship will require ten examples of your most recent visual artwork, uploaded digitally, with each image labled with applicant's last name and image title, as well as an index sheet that notes the image titles, dates of production, and original size and medium.

 

Award Amount

$5,100 is available in 2020-2021 to one or two applicants.

Active Scholarships Requiring a Separate Application

Description

This annual scholarship was established to grant funding to students who are blocked from receiving federal financial aid due to their undocumented status and who face other barriers to higher education in Arizona. This scholarship provides full tuition and fees to one student at Prescott College.

 

Award Amount

Full Tuition to one student

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Willis Peterson, a distinguished wildlife and nature photographer and founder of the photography program at Glendale Community College. It is awarded to a student who shows promise and insight into seeing the beauty of nature and environmental issues through the medium of photography. 

 

Award Amount

$1,000 is available in 2020-2021 to one applicant.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Patricia and Neville Henry in honor of their son, Daniel Roca. It is awarded to an On-Campus Undergraduate senior who is completing a double competence and has demonstrated that their senior project combines interdisciplinary work in both areas.

 

Award Amount

TBA to one student

Inactive Scholarships Requiring Further Funding

Description

This annual scholarship was established by the Friends of Tom Simpson Committee and is awarded to a Prescott College student studying Fine Arts and/or Photography.

To donate to this fund, email advancement@prescott.edu.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Sue Bray and Elisabeth Ruffner in memory of former Prescott College President, Ronald C. Nairn. It will be awarded to any student with demonstrated financial need, with preferential consideration to applicants who reside in Yavapai County.

To donate to this fund, email advancement@prescott.edu.

Description

This annual scholarship was established by Margot J. Garcia and is awarded to a student(s) from New Mexico or to a student who is working on a prokect involving young people from New Mexico. In lieu of such an applicant, the award may be made to any deserving student who presents a compelling need for support and demonstrates commitment to and a passion for education.

To donate to this fund, email advancement@prescott.edu.