السحوبات والمبالغ المستردة وصناديق الباب الرابع

بانوراما

الطلاب الذين يفكرون في ترك المدرسة أو الانسحاب منها أو من دورات معينة نحث بشدة للاتصال بمكتب المعونة المالية لمناقشة التداعيات المالية المحتملة بالإضافة إلى التشاور مع مستشارهم الأكاديمي لمعرفة خيارات التسجيل. قد يؤدي عدم الحضور أو إكمال الفصول و / أو سحب أو إسقاط الدورات التدريبية إلى إعادة حساب مستويات أهلية المساعدة المالية وإمكانية عودة المساعدة المالية.

في الصفحة ، ستجد معلومات مهمة بخصوص:

  • الانسحاب من الدورات الفردية
  • الانسحاب من Prescott College
  • الرسوم الدراسية والمبالغ المستردة
  • عودة أموال الباب الرابع في حالة الانسحاب
    • الباب الرابع الأموال تشمل القروض المباشرة المدعومة / غير المدعومة ، القروض المباشرة للدراسات العليا الإضافية ، القروض المباشرة المباشرة ، منحة بيل الفيدرالية ، ومنحة الفرص التعليمية الإضافية الفيدرالية (SEOG).
معلومات هامة

يمكن للطلاب اختيار سحب أنفسهم من دورة تدريبية أو دورات تدريبية بحلول تاريخ السحب الذي بدأه الطالب المنشور لفترة معينة. انظر التقويم الاكاديمى لتواريخ محددة لكل مصطلح.

  • لن يكون هناك رد على الاعتمادات / الدورات "المسحوبة".
  • للانسحاب من الدورة التدريبية ، يجب على الطلاب إكمال نموذج الإسقاط / الإضافة / السحب المتاح من مكتب التسجيل أو على myprescott.edu في "السجلات ونماذج التسجيل".
  • إذا تم استلام نموذج الإسقاط / الإضافة / السحب من قبل المسجل قبل تاريخ الإفلات / الإضافة لجلسة الدورة ، فسيتم إسقاط الطالب من الدورة ويحق له استرداد كامل أو جزئي لكل سياسة استرداد الكلية. إشعار: قد يتم تطبيق عائد أو إعادة حساب المساعدات المالية أيضًا. يرجى الاطلاع على قسم "عوائد المساعدات المالية" أدناه.
  • إذا تم استلام نموذج الإفلات / الإضافة / السحب من قبل المسجل بعد الموعد النهائي للإفلات / الإضافة للجلسة ، ولكن قبل تاريخ السحب الذي بدأه الطالب ، سوف يحصل الطالب على درجة "W". لن يتم استرداد الرسوم الدراسية في هذه الحالة. ومع ذلك ، قد لا تزال هناك حاجة إلى عائد أو إعادة حساب المساعدة المالية (راجع قسم "عوائد المساعدات المالية" أدناه)
  • بعد تاريخ السحب الذي بدأه الطالب ، سوف يتلقى الطلاب تقديرهم المكتسب لكل معلم (درجة الائتمان / خطاب ، أو أي رصيد ، أو سحب).
  • قد يؤثر الانسحاب أو السحب من الناحية الإدارية على مكانة أكاديمية.

الطلاب الذين يرغبون في أخذ استراحة من دراساتهم أو إلى أهداف تعليمية أو شخصية إضافية خارج Prescott College قد يطلب إما إجازة غياب (LOA) أو أن يتم سحبه من الكلية بالكامل. يجب على الطلاب الذين يرغبون في تقديم إخطار مكتوب وموقع (طلب إجازة الغياب) أو الانسحاب إلى مكتب المسجل ، والامتثال لجميع الإجراءات المطلوبة المنصوص عليها في النموذج. يمكن العثور على طلبات الحصول على خطاب اعتماد أو انسحاب على myprescott.edu تحت عنوان "السجلات والتسجيل" أو طلب من مكتب التسجيل.

  • تاريخ سريان خطاب الاعتماد أو السحب هو التاريخ الذي يتم فيه استلام الإشعار المكتوب في مكتب المسجل.

  • سيحدد تاريخ سريان خطاب الاعتماد أو السحب ما إذا كان يحق للطالب استرداد الرسوم الدراسية كاملة أو جزئية من أرصدة "قابلة للاسترداد / غير مجربة". الرجاء مراجعة سياسة التبديل والترجيع للمزيد من المعلومات. ملاحظة: يمكن استخدام هذا التاريخ نفسه إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى عائد مالي قد ينتج عنه التزام مالي للطالب (انظر قسم عوائد المساعدات المالية أدناه).

  • خطاب النوايا يمتد لفترة واحدة.

  • يجوز للطالب أن يطلب ويوافق على فترة عضوية إضافية ، لمدة أقصاها فصلان متتاليان من قانون القبول. لن يُسمح بأكثر من خطاب تفويض متتاليين.

  • الطلاب الذين يطلبون خطاب اعتماد بعد انتهاء المدة التي التحقوا بها حاليًا قد بدأوا ولكن قبل انتهاء الفصل الدراسي ، يعتبرون "انسحابًا من الفصل الدراسي".

  • يجوز وضع الأفراد العسكريين الذين يغادرون الكلية من أجل أداء الخدمة العسكرية في خطاب اعتماد في إجازة معتمدة معتمدة خلال فترة نشرهم. الرجاء مراجعة كتالوج أكاديمي لسياسات "النشر والاستدعاء إلى الخدمة الفعلية" و "العودة بعد النشر" لمزيد من المعلومات.

  • سيتم تحديد الطالب على أن يتم سحبه من الكلية إذا لم تكن مسجَّلة بشكل مستمر أو إذا انتهت مدة إجازته المعتمدة.

  • يجب على الطلاب الذين يتم سحبهم من الكلية التقدم إلى الكلية ، في حالة رغبتهم في إعادة القبول لاحقًا. تلتزم القراءات بمتطلبات الشهادة المذكورة في كتالوج الكلية للسنة التي يتم قبولهم بها ، والتي قد تكون مختلفة عن المتطلبات المدرجة في الكتالوج عن السنة التي بدأوا فيها في الأصل.

  • لن يتم رد رسوم مواد الطلب والتوجيه.

يتعلق ما يلي بسياسات استرداد الرسوم للدورات المسقطة أو المسحوبة. للحصول على معلومات حول مدفوعات المساعدات المالية والمبالغ المستردة ، انظر المدفوعات والمبالغ المستردة.

قد يكون الطلاب مؤهلين لتلقي استرداد الرسوم الدراسية بالكامل أو جزئيًا عندما يؤدي انخفاض الدورة التدريبية إلى انخفاض في عدد الائتمانات التي التحق بها الطالب. لن يحدث هذا إلا عند تلقي طلب إسقاط ومعالجته بواسطة مكتب المسجل بحلول الموعد النهائي للإفلات / الإضافة المنشور لجلسة الدورة التدريبية. الطلبات المستلمة بعد انتهاء المهلة المحددة للإفلات / الإضافة تؤدي إلى سحب "W" ، والذي لا يكون الطالب مؤهلاً لاسترداد الرسوم الدراسية. يرجى الاطلاع على الكلية سياسة التبديل والترجيع لمزيد من التفاصيل فيما يتعلق برد الرسوم الدراسية ، والغرامات ، وغرامات المكتبة ، وما إلى ذلك ، فضلاً عن المعلومات المتعلقة بقرارات استرداد النقود.

ملاحظة: إذا تم استخدام المساعدات المالية لدفع الرسوم الدراسية ، فإن انخفاض الاعتمادات وما يترتب عليها من استرداد الرسوم الدراسية قد يؤدي أيضًا إلى إعادة الحساب أهلية المساعدات المالية و / أو عائد أعلى من أموال المساعدات المالية. إذا كانت عوائد المساعدات المالية أكبر من استرداد الرسوم الدراسية ، هذا قد يؤدي إلى رصيد مستحق للطالب. قد يؤدي عدم الحضور أو إكمال الفصول و / أو الانسحاب من الدورات إلى إعادة حساب أهلية المساعدة المالية أو إعادة الأموال. وبالتالي ، الطلاب هم وحث بقوة للاتصال مكتب المعونة المالية قبل أن تسقط أو تنسحب من أي دورات. يتم تشجيع الطلاب أيضًا على التشاور مع مستشارهم الأكاديمي لمناقشة خيارات التسجيل الأخرى.

عندما يتلقى الطالب أموال المساعدات المالية للالتحاق بالمدرسة ، من المفترض أن الطالب سوف يكمل فترة التسجيل التي تلقوا التمويل من أجلها. إذا انسحب أحد الطلاب رسميًا أو انسحب بشكل غير رسمي (توقف عن الحضور دون إخطار المدرسة رسميًا) بعد بدء الدورات التدريبية ، فسيخضع ذلك لسياسة "العودة إلى الباب الرابع" (R2T4) التابعة لوزارة التعليم الأمريكية وسياسة إعادة المساعدات المؤسسية للمدرسة. قد يتم تطبيق سياسات العائد الأخرى لمصادر التمويل الخارجية أيضًا.

تتطلب سياسة R2T4 التابعة لوزارة التعليم الأمريكية إجراء عملية حسابية لتحديد مقدار التمويل الذي تلقاه الطالب مقارنة بما فعله الطالب فعليًا. حصل بناءً على جزء من فترة التسجيل التي أتمها الطالب. قد ينتج عن هذا الحساب التزام مالي للطالب. قد تتضمن هذه الالتزامات المالية السداد الفوري لأموال قروض الطلاب إلى المقرض / البنك ، وهو رصيد مستحق Prescott Collegeو / أو الدين المستحق لوزارة التعليم الأمريكية. عند الانسحاب ، سيقوم مكتب المساعدات المالية بإكمال الحسابات اللازمة وإخطار الطالب كتابيًا بأي التزامات في غضون أيام 45 من تاريخ تحديد الطالب للمدرسة. يتم فرض سياسة R2T4 بموجب اللوائح الفيدرالية ولا يمكن الطعن فيها.

للحصول على المساعدات المؤسسية ، Prescott College سوف prorate مقدار المساعدات المكتسبة إلى مقدار الرسوم المفروضة في المدرسة سياسة التبديل والترجيع. على سبيل المثال ، إذا سمح للطالب الذي توقف عن دورة فصل دراسي بعد الموعد النهائي للإفلات / الإضافة للكتلة الأولى استرداد 90٪ لهذه الدورة ، فإن هذا يعني أنه سيتم فرض رسوم على الطالب بنسبة 10٪ من الرسوم الدراسية لتلك الدورات. . في هذه الحالة ، سيتم السماح للطالب بالاحتفاظ بـ 10٪ من المساعدات المؤسسية لهذه الدورة. يجب أن يتم إرجاع 90٪ المتبقية.

عندما يتم تحديد أن الطالب قد فشل في بدء دورة تدريبية أو دورات تدريبية ، و / أو اختار الطالب التخلي عنه أو تم إسقاطه بطريقة أخرى من دورة تدريبية أو دورات تدريبية لأسباب إدارية ، Prescott College سيعيد تحديد مستوى التحاق الطالب لأغراض المساعدات المالية. بالنسبة لأموال المنح الفيدرالية ، يتم إكمال إعادة تحديد مستوى الالتحاق هذا قبل أي حساب R2T4 موضح أعلاه. نتيجة لذلك ، قد يفقد الطلاب أهلية المساعدات المالية كاملة أو جزئية مما قد يؤدي إلى التزام مالي للطالب. قد تتضمن هذه الالتزامات المالية السداد الفوري لأموال قروض الطلاب إلى المقرض / البنك ، وهو رصيد مستحق Prescott Collegeو / أو الدين المستحق لوزارة التعليم الأمريكية.

Withdrawals, Refunds, and Title IV Funds

Panorama

Students who are considering dropping or withdrawing from school or from particular courses are strongly urged to contact the Financial Aid office to discuss the potential financial ramifications in addition to consulting with their academic adviser for enrollment options. Failure to attend or complete classes and/or withdrawing or dropping courses may result in a recalculation of financial aid eligibility levels and a possible return of financial aid. 

On the page, you will find important information regarding:

  • Withdrawing from individual courses
  • Withdrawing from Prescott College
  • Tuition and fees refunds
  • Return of Title IV Funds in the event of withdrawal
    • Title IV funds include Direct Subsidized/Unsubsidized Loan, Direct Graduate PLUS Loan, Direct PLUS Loan, Federal Pell Grant, and Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant (SEOG.
Important Information

Students may elect to withdraw themselves from a course or courses by the published student-initiated withdrawal date for a given term. See the Academic Calendar for specific dates for each term. 

  • There will be no refund for "withdrawn" credits/courses. 
  • To withdraw from a course, students must complete the Drop/Add/Withdraw form available from the Office of the Registrar or on myprescott.edu in "Records and Registration Forms". 
  • If this drop/add/withdraw form is received by the registrar prior to the drop/add date for the course session, the student will be dropped from the course and entitled to a full or partial refund per the college refund policyNotice: financial aid return or recalculation may also apply. Please see the "Financial Aid Returns" section below. 
  • If the drop/add/withdraw form is received by the registrar after the drop/add deadline for the session, but before the student-initiated withdrawal date, the student will receive a grade of "W". No tuition refund will apply in this case. However, a financial aid return or recalculation may still be required (see the "Financial Aid Returns" section below)
  • After the student-initiated withdrawal date, students will receive their earned grade per the instructor (credit/letter grade, no credit, or withdrawal). 
  • Withdrawing or being administratively withdrawn from a course may affect academic standing.

Students wishing to take a break from their studies or to further educational or personal goals outside of Prescott College may request either a leave of absence (LOA) or to be withdrawn from the college entirely. Students wishing either must submit a written, signed notification (Application for Leave of Absence) or Withdrawal to the Office of the Registrar, and comply with all required procedures stated on the form. Applications for an LOA or withdrawal can be found on myprescott.edu under "Records and Registration" or requested from the Office of the Registrar.

  • The effective date of the LOA or withdrawal is the date that the written notice is received in the Registrar’s Office.

  • The effective date of the LOA or withdrawal will determine whether or not a student is entitled to a full or partial tuition refund of "refundable/non-attempted" credits. Please see the Refund Policy for more information. Note: this same date may be used if a financial aid return is required which may result in a financial obligation to the student ( see the Financial Aid Returns section below).

  • An LOA extends for one term.

  • A student may request and be approved for an additional term of LOA, for a maximum of two consecutive terms of LOA. No more than two consecutive LOAs will be permitted.

  • Students requesting an LOA after the term in which they are currently enrolled has started but before the term has ended, are considered to be “withdrawing from the term.”

  • Military personnel who leave the College in order to perform military service may take an LOA may be placed on approved leave of absence during their period of deployment. Please see the Academic Catalog for the "Deployment and Recall to Active Duty" and "Returning After Deployment" policies for more information. 

  • A student will be determined to be withdrawn from the College if she/he has not been continuously enrolled or if their approved leave of absence expires. 

  • Students who are withdrawn from the college must re-apply to the college, should they wish later to be readmitted. Readmits follow the degree requirements listed in the college catalog for the year they are readmitted, which may be different from the requirements listed in the catalog from the year they originally started. 

  • Application and orientation materials fees will not be refunded.

The following pertains to tuition refund policies for dropped or withdrawn courses. For information on financial aid disbursements and refunds, see Disbursements and Refunds

 

Students may be eligible to receive a full or partial tuition refund when a course drop results in a decrease in the number of credits for which the student is enrolled. This will only occur when a drop request is received and processed by the registrar's office by the published drop/add deadline for the course session. Requests received after the drop/add deadline result in a withdrawal grade of "W", for which a student is not eligible for a tuition refund. Please see the college's Refund Policy for more specifics regarding refunds of tuition, fees, library fines, etc., as well as information regarding appealing refund decisions. 

Note: If financial aid was used to pay for tuition credits, a drop in credits and consequent tuition refund may also result in a recalculation of financial aid eligibility and or a return of financial aid funds. If the financial aid return is greater than the tuition refund, this may result in a balance due to the student. Failure to attend or complete classes and/or withdrawing from courses may also trigger a financial aid eligibility recalculation or return of funds. Thus, students are strongly urged to contact the Financial Aid Office prior to dropping or withdrawing from any courses. Students are also encouraged to consult with their academic adviser to discuss other enrollment options. 

When a student receives financial aid funds to attend school, it is assumed that the student will complete the enrollment period for which they have received funding. If a student officially withdraws or unofficially withdraws (stops attending without formally notifying the school) after beginning courses, they are subject to the US Department of Education’s Return to Title IV (R2T4) policy and the school's institutional aid return policy. Other return policies for external sources of funding may also apply.

The U.S. Department of Education R2T4 policy requires a calculation to determine the amount of funding the student received compared to what the student actually earned based on the portion of the enrollment period the student completed. This calculation may result in a financial obligation for the student. Such financial obligations may include immediate repayment of student loan funds to their lender/bank, a balance owed to Prescott College, and/or a debt owed to the U.S. Department of Education. Upon withdrawal, the financial aid office will complete the necessary calculations and notify the student in writing of any obligations within 45 days of the school's date of determination that the student withdrew. The R2T4 policy is mandated by federal regulation and cannot be appealed. 

For institutional aid, Prescott College will prorate the amount of aid earned to the amount of tuition charged per the school's Refund Policy. For instance, if a student who drops a semester session course after the drop/add deadline for the first block is permitted a refund of 90% for this course, this means the student will still be charged for 10% of the tuition for those courses. In this case, the student will be allowed to keep 10% of their institutional aid for that course. The remaining 90% must be returned. 

When it is determined that a student has failed to start a course or courses, and/or a student chooses to drop or is otherwise dropped from a course or courses for administrative reasons, Prescott College will redetermine the student’s enrollment level for financial aid purposes.  For federal grant funds, this enrollment level re-determination is completed prior to any R2T4 calculation described above. As a result, students may lose full or partial financial aid eligibility which may result in a financial obligation for the student. Such financial obligations may include immediate repayment of student loan funds to their lender/bank, a balance owed to Prescott College, and/or a debt owed to the US Department of Education.