提款,退款和第四類資金

景觀

正在考慮輟學或退學或從特定課程學習的學生 強烈要求 除了就其入學選擇諮詢其學術顧問以外,還可以與經濟援助辦公室聯繫,討論潛在的財務影響。 未能參加或未完成課程和/或退出或輟學的課程可能導致重新計算經濟援助資格水平並可能返回經濟援助。

在頁面上,您將找到有關以下方面的重要信息:

  • 退出個別課程
  • 退出 Prescott College
  • 學雜費退款
  • 提款時退還第四類基金
    • 第四類資金 包括直接補貼/無補貼貸款,直接研究生PLUS貸款,直接PL​​US貸款,聯邦佩爾助學金和聯邦補充教育機會補助金(SEOG)。
重要信息

學生可以選擇在給定學期的學生宣布的退學日期之前退學。 見 學校日曆 每個學期的特定日期。

  • “已撤回”的學分/課程將不予退款。
  • 要退出課程,學生必須填寫可從 註冊處處長的辦公室myprescott.edu 在“記錄和註冊表格”中。
  • 如果註冊員在課程課程的刪除/添加日期之前收到了此刪除/添加/退出表格,則該學生將被從課程中刪除,並有權根據課程的全部或部分退款。 大學退款政策. 注意:財務援助的退還或重新計算也可能適用。 請參閱下面的“財務援助申報表”部分。
  • 如果註冊員在會話的刪除/添加截止日期之後但在學生髮起的撤消日期之前收到註冊員的刪除/添加/撤消表格,則學生將獲得“ W”等級。 在這種情況下,不收取學費退款。 但是,可能仍需要退還財務援助或重新計算(請參閱下面的“財務援助退還”部分)
  • 在學生髮起的提款日期之後,學生將按照講師的要求獲得其掙得的成績(學分/字母成績,無學分或退出)。
  • 從課程中退出或行政退出可能會影響學術地位。

希望在學習之外休息或繼續從事其他教育或個人目標的學生 Prescott College 可以要求休假(LOA)或完全從大學退學。 希望參加此活動的學生必須向書記官處提交書面的,經簽名的通知(請假申請)或退學,並遵守表格上規定的所有必要程序。 可在以下位置找到LOA或提款申請 myprescott.edu 在“記錄和註冊”下或 註冊處處長的辦公室.

  • 協議書或撤銷書的生效日期是在書記官處收到書面通知的日期。

  • 協議書或撤銷書的生效日期將決定學生是否有權全額或部分退還“可退款/未嘗試”學分的學費。 請看 退款政策 了解更多信息。 注意:如果需要提供經濟援助回報,可能導致學生承擔經濟義務,則可以使用同一日期(請參閱下面的“經濟援助回報”部分)。

  • 一份LOA可以延長一個學期。

  • 一個學生可以請求並批准額外的LOA期限,最多連續兩個LOA期限。 連續的LOA不得超過兩個。

  • 在當前所報名的學期開始之後但在學期結束之前申請LOA的學生被視為“退出學期”。

  • 離開學院為了服兵役的軍事人員可以參加LOA,並可以在部署期間獲得批准的休假。 請看 學術目錄 有關“部署和召回現役”和“部署後返回”策略的更多信息。

  • 如果學生未連續入學或批准的休假期滿,則將確定該學生退出學院。

  • 從大學退學的學生必須重新申請該大學,以便以後再被錄取。 重新入學遵循大學目錄中列出的重新入學年份的學位要求,這可能與他們最初入學時的目錄中列出的要求有所不同。

  • 申請和入學材料費將不予退還。

以下是關於退學或退學的學費退款政策。 有關經濟援助支出和退款的信息,請參閱 付款和退款.

當課程下降導致該學生註冊的學分數量減少時,學生可能有資格獲得全部或部分學費退款。 僅當註冊服務機構在課程課程的發布的上落/添加截止日期之前收到並處理了落下請求時,才會發生這種情況。 在刪除/添加截止日期之後收到的請求將導致退學成績為“ W”,這表示學生沒有資格獲得學費退款。 請看學院的 退款政策 了解有關學費,雜費,圖書館罰款等退款的更多詳細信息,以及有關有吸引力的退款決定的信息。

注意:如果使用經濟援助來支付學費抵免額,則學費抵減額和隨之而來的學費退款也可能會導致 重新計算 經濟援助資格和/或 返回 金融援助資金。 如果經濟援助回報大於學費退款, 這可能導致學生欠款。 未參加或未完成課程和/或退出課程也可能會觸發重新計算經濟援助資格或退還資金的情況。 因此,學生是 強烈要求 聯繫 財務援助辦公室 在退出或退出任何課程之前。 還鼓勵學生與他們的學術顧問協商以討論其他入學選擇。

當學生獲得經濟資助資金來上學時,假定該學生將完成他們已獲得資助的入學時間。 如果學生在開始課程後正式退出或非正式退出(停止上學而沒有正式通知學校),則他們將受到美國教育部的《返回標題IV(R2T4)》政策和學校的機構援助返回政策的約束。 外部資金來源的其他退貨政策也可能適用。

美國教育部R2T4政策要求進行計算,以確定與實際學生相比,該學生獲得的資助金額 根據學生完成的入學時間部分。 該計算可能導致學生的財務義務。 此類財務義務可能包括立即向其貸方/銀行償還學生貸款資金,餘額為欠款 Prescott College,和/或欠美國教育部的債務。 退學後,經濟援助辦公室將完成必要的計算,並在學校決定退學之日的45天內以書面形式將學生的任何義務通知學生。 R2T4政策由聯邦法規強制執行,不能上訴。

對於機構援助, Prescott College 將所獲得的援助額按學校的學費分攤 退款政策。 例如,如果某個學生在第一節的上課/下課截止日期後放棄了一個學期課程,則可以退還該課程的90%,這意味著該課程的學費仍為該課程的10% 。 在這種情況下,該課程將允許學生保留10%的機構援助。 剩餘的90%必須返回。

當確定學生未能開始一門或多門課程,和/或學生出於管理原因選擇退學或以其他方式退學時, Prescott College 將重新確定學生的入學水平,以提供經濟援助。 對於聯邦贈款基金,此註冊級別的重新確定在上述任何R2T4計算之前完成。 結果,學生可能會失去全部或部分經濟援助資格,這可能會導致該學生承擔經濟責任。 此類財務義務可能包括立即將學生貸款資金償還給他們的貸方/銀行, Prescott College和/或欠美國教育部的債務。

Withdrawals, Refunds, and Title IV Funds

Panorama

Students who are considering dropping or withdrawing from school or from particular courses are strongly urged to contact the Financial Aid office to discuss the potential financial ramifications in addition to consulting with their academic adviser for enrollment options. Failure to attend or complete classes and/or withdrawing or dropping courses may result in a recalculation of financial aid eligibility levels and a possible return of financial aid. 

On the page, you will find important information regarding:

  • Withdrawing from individual courses
  • Withdrawing from Prescott College
  • Tuition and fees refunds
  • Return of Title IV Funds in the event of withdrawal
    • Title IV funds include Direct Subsidized/Unsubsidized Loan, Direct Graduate PLUS Loan, Direct PLUS Loan, Federal Pell Grant, and Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant (SEOG.
Important Information

Students may elect to withdraw themselves from a course or courses by the published student-initiated withdrawal date for a given term. See the Academic Calendar for specific dates for each term. 

  • There will be no refund for "withdrawn" credits/courses. 
  • To withdraw from a course, students must complete the Drop/Add/Withdraw form available from the Office of the Registrar or on myprescott.edu in "Records and Registration Forms". 
  • If this drop/add/withdraw form is received by the registrar prior to the drop/add date for the course session, the student will be dropped from the course and entitled to a full or partial refund per the college refund policyNotice: financial aid return or recalculation may also apply. Please see the "Financial Aid Returns" section below. 
  • If the drop/add/withdraw form is received by the registrar after the drop/add deadline for the session, but before the student-initiated withdrawal date, the student will receive a grade of "W". No tuition refund will apply in this case. However, a financial aid return or recalculation may still be required (see the "Financial Aid Returns" section below)
  • After the student-initiated withdrawal date, students will receive their earned grade per the instructor (credit/letter grade, no credit, or withdrawal). 
  • Withdrawing or being administratively withdrawn from a course may affect academic standing.

Students wishing to take a break from their studies or to further educational or personal goals outside of Prescott College may request either a leave of absence (LOA) or to be withdrawn from the college entirely. Students wishing either must submit a written, signed notification (Application for Leave of Absence) or Withdrawal to the Office of the Registrar, and comply with all required procedures stated on the form. Applications for an LOA or withdrawal can be found on myprescott.edu under "Records and Registration" or requested from the Office of the Registrar.

  • The effective date of the LOA or withdrawal is the date that the written notice is received in the Registrar’s Office.

  • The effective date of the LOA or withdrawal will determine whether or not a student is entitled to a full or partial tuition refund of "refundable/non-attempted" credits. Please see the Refund Policy for more information. Note: this same date may be used if a financial aid return is required which may result in a financial obligation to the student ( see the Financial Aid Returns section below).

  • An LOA extends for one term.

  • A student may request and be approved for an additional term of LOA, for a maximum of two consecutive terms of LOA. No more than two consecutive LOAs will be permitted.

  • Students requesting an LOA after the term in which they are currently enrolled has started but before the term has ended, are considered to be “withdrawing from the term.”

  • Military personnel who leave the College in order to perform military service may take an LOA may be placed on approved leave of absence during their period of deployment. Please see the Academic Catalog for the "Deployment and Recall to Active Duty" and "Returning After Deployment" policies for more information. 

  • A student will be determined to be withdrawn from the College if she/he has not been continuously enrolled or if their approved leave of absence expires. 

  • Students who are withdrawn from the college must re-apply to the college, should they wish later to be readmitted. Readmits follow the degree requirements listed in the college catalog for the year they are readmitted, which may be different from the requirements listed in the catalog from the year they originally started. 

  • Application and orientation materials fees will not be refunded.

The following pertains to tuition refund policies for dropped or withdrawn courses. For information on financial aid disbursements and refunds, see Disbursements and Refunds

 

Students may be eligible to receive a full or partial tuition refund when a course drop results in a decrease in the number of credits for which the student is enrolled. This will only occur when a drop request is received and processed by the registrar's office by the published drop/add deadline for the course session. Requests received after the drop/add deadline result in a withdrawal grade of "W", for which a student is not eligible for a tuition refund. Please see the college's Refund Policy for more specifics regarding refunds of tuition, fees, library fines, etc., as well as information regarding appealing refund decisions. 

Note: If financial aid was used to pay for tuition credits, a drop in credits and consequent tuition refund may also result in a recalculation of financial aid eligibility and or a return of financial aid funds. If the financial aid return is greater than the tuition refund, this may result in a balance due to the student. Failure to attend or complete classes and/or withdrawing from courses may also trigger a financial aid eligibility recalculation or return of funds. Thus, students are strongly urged to contact the Financial Aid Office prior to dropping or withdrawing from any courses. Students are also encouraged to consult with their academic adviser to discuss other enrollment options. 

When a student receives financial aid funds to attend school, it is assumed that the student will complete the enrollment period for which they have received funding. If a student officially withdraws or unofficially withdraws (stops attending without formally notifying the school) after beginning courses, they are subject to the US Department of Education’s Return to Title IV (R2T4) policy and the school's institutional aid return policy. Other return policies for external sources of funding may also apply.

The U.S. Department of Education R2T4 policy requires a calculation to determine the amount of funding the student received compared to what the student actually earned based on the portion of the enrollment period the student completed. This calculation may result in a financial obligation for the student. Such financial obligations may include immediate repayment of student loan funds to their lender/bank, a balance owed to Prescott College, and/or a debt owed to the U.S. Department of Education. Upon withdrawal, the financial aid office will complete the necessary calculations and notify the student in writing of any obligations within 45 days of the school's date of determination that the student withdrew. The R2T4 policy is mandated by federal regulation and cannot be appealed. 

For institutional aid, Prescott College will prorate the amount of aid earned to the amount of tuition charged per the school's Refund Policy. For instance, if a student who drops a semester session course after the drop/add deadline for the first block is permitted a refund of 90% for this course, this means the student will still be charged for 10% of the tuition for those courses. In this case, the student will be allowed to keep 10% of their institutional aid for that course. The remaining 90% must be returned. 

When it is determined that a student has failed to start a course or courses, and/or a student chooses to drop or is otherwise dropped from a course or courses for administrative reasons, Prescott College will redetermine the student’s enrollment level for financial aid purposes.  For federal grant funds, this enrollment level re-determination is completed prior to any R2T4 calculation described above. As a result, students may lose full or partial financial aid eligibility which may result in a financial obligation for the student. Such financial obligations may include immediate repayment of student loan funds to their lender/bank, a balance owed to Prescott College, and/or a debt owed to the US Department of Education.