退伍軍人教育福利

充分利用VA教育的優勢 Prescott College

感謝您的服務

Prescott College 我們要感謝我們的退伍軍人和現役服務會員為我們的國家服務。 我們希望您在這裡度過愉快的時光 Prescott College 並祝您在教育目標中取得最大的成功。 作為其中的一部分,我們 Prescott College 被認證為亞利桑那州退伍軍人支持校園。

在春末2011,參議院法案1373,41-609部分批准,建立了亞利桑那州退伍軍人服務部(ADVS)可以指定一個機構作為亞利桑那州退伍軍人支持校園的認證標準。

有關退伍軍人教育的信息或問題,請訪問 Prescott College,請使用以下聯繫人:

黛博拉克朗茲
弗吉尼亞州學校認證官員
P: 928-350-1108
E: Deborah.kronz@prescott.edu or veterans@prescott.edu.

作為亞利桑那州第一所獲得退伍軍人支持校園認證的私立大學,我們不斷努力為退伍軍人和軍人家庭提供更好的支持。 通過所有基於人文,環境和社會正義的計劃, Prescott College小班授課和屢獲殊榮的體驗式和實用型學習方法提供了亞利桑那州或全國大部分地區無法提供的選擇。 許多退伍軍人發現,我們獨特的體驗式教育方法非常適合他們的學習方法。

退伍軍人資源中心

退伍軍人資源中心(VRC)僱用學生退伍軍人,並提供以下服務:對學生退伍軍人和軍人家庭的同伴支持; 迎新會; 一站式資源中心,用於大學,社區,州和國家資源; 社區外展和退伍軍人服務部門的合作; 並持續參與有關退伍軍人文化的大學教育/培訓。

VRC僅在秋季和春季學期開放,並有不同的辦公時間。 您可以致電928-350-1108與退伍軍人資源中心聯繫。

退伍軍人家庭俱樂部

根據當前學生的興趣,退伍軍人家庭俱樂部可以為已經或目前在武裝部隊服役的學生,朋友和家庭成員提供一個支持性社區。 俱樂部可以提供社交機會,聚會和討論解決退伍軍人需求的想法的地方,以及團隊建設和社區拓展的機會。 通過培養這一群體,退伍軍人和軍事家庭俱樂部將能夠充分協助 Prescott College 社區支持,理解,擁抱和與退伍軍人,現役和後備服務成員,他們的朋友及其家人緊密合作。

如有疑問,請聯繫我們的VA學校認證官員,網址為: veterans@prescott.edu or 928-350-1108.

學歷要求

您必須先與顧問一起完成工作學位計劃,然後才能獲得第二個任期的認證。 請向VA學校認證官員提供學位計劃的副本。 在整個學期中進行修改,網址為 Prescott College 可能有必要繼續訴諸您的教育福利。

單擊下面的按鈕,以獲取有關滿足要求並允許VA學校認證官員向退伍軍人管理局提交您的入學證書的更多信息。

退伍軍人教育福利的學位計劃/學術要求

如果您的日程安排中的任何課程與您的學位計劃不符,學校將無法報告您的註冊或向VA收取一個學期。 延遲這些更新可能會延遲您的住房基本津貼(BAH)或生活津貼和/或學費的支付。

始終通過與您的溝通來確保您的學位計劃得到更新 Prescott College 如有更改,請通過以下鏈接提供顧問。 在以下位置瀏覽和設計學位計劃 Prescott College 在下面的鏈接。

學位計劃

諮詢中心

VA僅在以下情況下多次支付課程費用

  • 無需向VA報告任何學分(NC)等級和上學日期。 如果您在課程中獲得了NC的學分或在學期結束前停止上課,則您應向VA欠付您未上課的那部分。
  • 如果重複完成課程,則成功完成的課程可能不會再次出於VA目的進行認證。 但是,如果某個班級失敗,或者某個程序要求的成績高於特定班級的成績才能成功完成,則可以重複該班級並再次獲得VA認證。
  • 如果畢業需要一門課程,您可以重複該課程並獲得認證,直到成功完成課程。 您應該與VA學校認證官員聯繫,以重新參加課程。

弗吉尼亞州的審計員可以訪問並經常查看所有退伍軍人的檔案。 如果他們發現您不適當地重修了課程,您將欠VA一筆債務。 如果弗吉尼亞州學校認證官員抓住了它,她必須向弗吉尼亞州報告。

退出課程前請三思。 這可能意味著您已正式向註冊服務商報告了退出,或者可能只是意味著您已停止上課。 如果您退出課程, Prescott College 將必須向VA報告上課的最後日期,並且VA將要求您償還尚未完成的那部分課程的學費。 VA只會支付“座位時間”或您定期參加的時間。

清單

利用下面的鏈接中的清單,以確保您準備好退伍軍人認證過程的後續步驟。

退伍軍人教育福利核對錶


協議

當您收到清單並準備好領取您的福利時,請點擊以下鏈接以完成《退伍軍人教育福利協議》。

退伍軍人教育福利協議

在Prescott中獲得資深支持

以下是普雷斯科特(Prescott)的聯絡人,他們可以在教育福利以及健康和保健支持的各個方面提供幫助。

普雷斯科特獸醫中心
3180斯蒂爾沃特博士A
普雷斯科特(AZ),86305
免費服務包括個人和團體諮詢
退伍軍人及其家人,就業評估和
轉介,濫用藥物評估和轉介,
為家庭,外展和教育提供喪親輔導。
P:928-778-3469
W: www.va.gov/directory/guide/vetcenter.asp
退伍軍人向上界
亞瓦派學院學習中心
1100 E.Sheldon St.
樓 1-209 B
普雷斯科特(AZ),86301
激勵和協助退伍軍人發展
成功取得成功所必需的學術和其他技能
大學課程。
P:928-717-7686
E: vub@yc.edu
美國獸醫
917 E.Gurley St.
普雷斯科特(AZ),86301
提供工作援助以及住房和支持
低收入和無家可歸的退伍軍人及其家人。
P:928-583-7204
W: http://www.usvetsinc.org/prescott
AZ退伍軍人部
服務

600 E.Gurley St.Ste。 d
Prescott,AZ,86301
向退伍軍人提供信息,諮詢和幫助,
他們的家屬和倖存者
榮譽服務中獲得的聯邦和州福利
美國武裝部隊
P:928-443-0167
W: https://dvs.az.gov/services/benefits
退伍軍人資源中心
美國

600 E.Gurley St.Ste。 F
普雷斯科特(AZ),86303
提供案件管理和臨時財務
幫助無家可歸的退伍軍人及其家人,或那些
有無家可歸的危險。
P:928-776-0766
E: navrc@vetsresources.org
W: www.vetsresource.org/vrc-prescott.html
北亞利桑那州VA Healthcare
系統

500高速公路。 89N
普雷斯科特(AZ),86313
提供住院和門診醫療和心理健康-
在普雷斯科特(Prescott)照顧整個亞利桑那州北部的退伍軍人。
為護理人員,女性戰俘,
返回的服務成員,以及
無家可歸者或參與司法系統。
P:928-445-4860
W: www.prescott.va.gov
退伍軍人準備和就業,第31章

《退伍軍人準備與就業》第31章的工作原理與大多數其他VA教育福利不同。 如果您對退伍軍人的準備和工作感興趣,請訪問 Prescott College,有幾種資源可以幫助您入門。

要申請退伍軍人準備和工作,請在下面的鏈接中申請。

退伍軍人準備和就業,第31章

處理完您的申請後, Prescott College VA學校認證官員Deborah Kronz可以為您提供更多信息和安置,並可以通過以下方式與您聯繫 請點擊此處。

GIBill®信息

Prescott College 通過接受地理標誌來支持我們的退伍軍人感到自豪®學費清單。 有資格獲得退伍軍人教育津貼的學生可以在以下地方使用其津貼: Prescott College。 我們的大多數計劃都已獲得退伍軍人的教育福利。

使用GI法案時®,不會自動向VA收取課程費用, ,因此更昂貴的費用可能包含數百美元的子費用,您需要支付這些費用。 弗吉尼亞州要求大學分解學費,並除去部分住房(露營),食物,交通等。 VA僅涵蓋與大學學費和出勤直接相關的費用。 例如:技術費,可持續性費和活動費。 一旦我們確定了適合您學位要求的課程,我們就必須檢查費用的逐項列出,並刪除與露營地入場費,大學車輛使用,交通,住房和其他雜項相關的所有內容。

請訪問下面的鏈接申請退伍軍人的教育福利,或致電1-888-442-4551。

申請福利

如果您之前曾使用過退伍軍人的教育福利, Prescott College,但不想獲得特定學期的認證,請通過以下信息與VA學校認證官員Deborah Kronz聯繫,讓她知道。 您可能不希望獲得認證的時間示例是,如果您學分很少,並且希望節省數月的收益。

P:928-350-1108

E: veterans@prescott.edu

根據Post 9 / 11 GI法案有資格獲得福利的現役退伍軍人® 可以將其利益轉移給其配偶和子女。 有關更多信息或開始轉移您的權益,請通過以下鏈接登錄到VA的eBenefits網站。

轉移利益

退伍軍人事務部(VA)推出了創新的新GIBill®比較工具,旨在使退伍軍人更輕鬆地計算其9 / 11後GI帳單® 在全國各地的學院,大學和其他教育和培訓計劃中獲益並了解更多信息。 GI法案® 比較工具旨在使經驗豐富的學生及其家人能夠比較教育選擇並做出明智的選擇,這將幫助他們實現教育目標並找到一份好工作。 訪問下面的鏈接以探索您的選擇。

比較工具

如果您最近沒有檢查過剩下的收益,請登錄或創建一個eBenefits帳戶。 VA提供的此功能可讓您評估多少GI帳單® 福利已經被使用,還有多少尚待使用。 地理標誌法案® 可以支付公立學位學校的所有州內學費和雜費,但可能不包括所有私立學位學校和州外的學費。 在這些情況下,黃絲帶計劃會提供額外的支持。 機構自願與VA達成協議以資助未發現的費用。 VA會按照院校同意繳納的每筆未滿足的費用,與學費和雜費的總費用相抵。

檢查您的利益

黃絲帶計劃

Veterans Education Benefits

Getting the Most out of VA Education Benefits at Prescott College

Thank You For Your Service

Prescott College would like to thank our Veterans and Active Service Members for their service to our country. We hope that you enjoy your time at Prescott College and wish you the best success in your educational goals. As part of this, we at Prescott College become certified as an Arizona Veteran Supportive Campus.

Approved in late Spring 2011, Senate Bill 1373, section 41-609, established the certification criteria by which the Arizona Department of Veterans’ Services (ADVS) can designate an institution as an Arizona Veterans Supportive Campus.

For information or questions regarding veterans’ education at Prescott College, use the below contact:

Deborah Kronz
VA School Certifying Official
P: 928-350-1108
E: Deborah.kronz@prescott.edu or veterans@prescott.edu.

 

As the first private college in Arizona certified as a Veterans Supportive Campus, we continually strive to better support veterans and military families. With all programs based in the liberal arts, the environment and social justice, Prescott College’s small class sizes and award-winning experiential and practical based learning approach offers an option otherwise not available in Arizona or much of the nation. Many veterans find that our unique approach to experiential education is an ideal fit for their approach to learning.

Veterans Resource Center

The Veterans Resource Center (VRC) employs student veterans and offers the following services: peer support for student veterans and military family members; orientation sessions; one-stop resource center for college, community, state, and national resources; community outreach and collaboration of veteran services; and ongoing involvement in the education/training of the college community in regards to veteran culture.

The VRC is only open during the Fall and Spring Semesters and has various office hours. You can contact the Veterans Resource Center at 928-350-1108.

Veteran and Military Family Club 

Based on the interest of current students, Veteran and Military Family Club can provide a supportive community for students, friends, and family members of those who have served or are currently serving the Armed Forces. The club can offer opportunities for networking, a place to meet and discuss ideas for addressing the needs of student veterans, and opportunities for team-building and community outreach. By cultivating this group the Veteran and Military Family club will be able to adequately assist the Prescott College community in supporting, understanding, embracing, and working cohesively with Veteran, Active Duty and Reserve service members, their friends and their families.

For questions, contact our Veterans Certifying Official at veterans@prescott.edu or 928-350-1108.

Educational Requirements

You are required to complete a working degree plan with your adviser before you will be certified for your second term. Please provide a copy of your Degree Plan to the Veteran Certifying Official. Edits throughout your semesters at Prescott College may be necessary to continue suing your education benefits. 

Follow the link below for more information on meeting the requirements and allowing the Veterans Certifying Official to submit your enrollment certification to the Veterans' Administration.

Degree Plan/Academic Requirements for Veterans Education Benefits

The school cannot report your enrollment or bill the VA for a term if any of the classes on your schedule do not match your degree plan.  Delaying these updates may delay your Basic Allowance for Housing (BAH) or subsistence payments and/or payment for tuition and fees.

Always ensure that your degree plan is updated by communicating with your Prescott College Adviser, via the link below, in the event of a change. Explore and design the degree plans at Prescott College at the link below.

Degree Plans

Advising Center

The VA will only pay for classes multiple times in the following situations

  • No Credit (NC): The VA will pay for you to retake a course where an NC was received once. They will not pay to take the course a third time.
  • Fail (F): The VA will pay for you to retake a course where an F was received once. They will not pay to take the course a third time.

VA auditors have access to and often review all veterans’ files.  If they see that you have retaken a course inappropriately, you will owe a debt back to the VA.  If the VA Certifying Official catches it, she must report it to the VA.

Think twice before withdrawing from a course. This could mean you officially reported a withdrawal to the registrar, or it could simply mean you stopped showing up to class. If you withdraw from a class, Prescott College will have to report to the VA the last date of attendance and the VA will require you to repay the tuition for the portion of the course you did not finish.  The VA will only pay for “seat time” or the time you attended on a regular basis. 

Checklist

Utilize the checklist at the link below to ensure that you are ready for the next steps of the Veterans Certifying Process. 

Veterans Education Benefits Checklist


Agreement

When you have received the checklist and are ready to proceed with your benefits, follow the link below to complete the Veterans Education Benefits Agreement.

Veterans Education Benefits Agreement

Vocational Rehabilitation

VA Vocational Rehabilitation works differently from most other VA educational benefits. If you are interested in a vocational rehabilitation program at Prescott College, there are several resources that can help you get started.

To apply for vocational rehabilitation, apply at the link below.

Vocational Rehabilitation Application

After your application has been processed, the Prescott College Veterans Certifying Official, Deborah Kronz, can assist you with additional information and placement and can be contact through the link below.

Veterans' Certifying Official

GI Bill® Information

Prescott College is proud to support our veterans by accepting the GI® Bill for tuition costs. Students who are eligible for veterans’ education benefits may use their benefits at Prescott College.  The majority of our programs are approved for veterans’ education benefits.

While using a GI Bill®, course fees are not automatically billed to the VA for payment, , therefore more expensive fees may contain hundreds of dollars of sub-fees that you will have to pay. The VA requires the college to dissect the course fee and remove portions for housing (camping), food, transportation, etc. The VA will only cover fees that are directly associated with tuition and attendance at the college.  For instance: the technology fee, sustainability fee and activity fee.  Once we confirm which courses fit into your degree requirements, we must review an itemization of the fees and remove anything related to camping park entrance fees, college vehicle use, transportation, housing and other miscellaneous items listed.

Please visit the link below to apply for your veterans’ educational benefits or call 1-888-442-4551.

Apply for Benefits

 

If you have used veterans' education benefits before at Prescott College, but do not want to be certified for a particular term, please let the Veterans’ Certifying Official, Deborah Kronz, know by contacting her at the below information. An example of a time you may wish to not be certified is if you are taking few credits and want to save months of benefit.

P: 928-350-1108

E: veterans@prescott.edu

 

Active duty veterans who qualify for benefits under the Post 9/11 GI Bill® may transfer their benefits to their dependent spouse and children. For more information or the begin transferring your benefits, log in to the VA’s eBenefits site at the link below.

Transfer Benefits

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) has launched an innovative new GI Bill® Comparison Tool designed to make it easier for veterans to calculate their Post-9/11 GI Bill® benefits and learn more about colleges, universities and other education and training programs across the country. The GI Bill® Comparison Tool is designed to enable student veterans and their families to compare education options and make informed choices that will help them reach their educational goals and find a good job. Visit the link below to explore your options.

Comparison Tool

If you have not checked recently about how much benefit you have left, please log in or create an eBenefits account. This feature, provided by the VA, will allow you to assess how much of your GI Bill® benefits have already been used and how much of it remains for use. The GI Bill® can cover all in-state tuition and fees at public degree granting schools, but may not cover all private degree granting schools and out-of-state tuition. The Yellow Ribbon Program provides additional support in those situations. Institutions voluntarily enter into an agreement with VA to fund uncovered charges. VA matches each dollar of unmet charges the institution agrees to contribute, up to the total cost of the tuition and fees. 

Check Your Benefits

Yellow Ribbon Program